鹰岭球场是一个家族企业

鹰岭高尔夫球场初创时称为 Carlogie 高尔夫球场,规模较小,1988年3月添置额外地块,随之开始了土地重整工程,开始推出由 Kevin Hartley 全新设计的高尔夫赛场,并于1989年12月正式作为鹰岭高尔夫球场重新开业。Kevin Hartley 曾荣获1958年澳大利亚业余高尔夫锦标赛冠军,在1959年的澳大利亚业余高尔夫锦标赛中名次仅排在冠军 Bruce Devlin 之后而荣获亚军。他十三次率领维多利亚州高尔夫球队,三次成为澳大利亚公开赛的主力业余球手并多次代表澳大利亚出战,屡获殊荣,其中包括1966年在墨西哥赢得的 Eisenhower Cup(艾森豪威尔杯)团体冠军。Hartley 凭借其鹰岭设计理念,使其成为“莫宁顿半岛的皇家墨尔本”球场。

鹰岭球场的所有权于1995年转移到了 Russo 家族,1999年,球场聘请太平洋海岸设计公司设计一个为期五年的球场改进总体规划,同时也开始了我们美观大方的俱乐部会所的设计和建造。俱乐部会所于2000年10月隆重开业并大获好评,在我们高尔夫球场总经理 Scott Balloch 的精心管理下,球场总体规划也于四年后完成。

在2007年年底,由于大面积旱情给所有高尔夫球场带来的严峻挑战,鹰岭球场关闭了一个夏季,以便将所有的球道换成 圣塔安娜(Santa-Ana)沙发草草坪,这是一种更加耐旱的草坪并被视为高尔夫球场中最好用的球道表面材料。这成了鹰岭球场创建以来最重要的球场决策之一,我们为这个项目的成功倍感自豪,该项目使球场用水减少了45%但却为球手提供了令人惊艳的球道,从而提升了每场高尔夫比赛的品质和乐趣。

尽管本球场已成为澳大利亚景观最好的、最具特色的球场之一,我们始终以 Kevin Hartley 的愿景为宗旨,对本球场进行“持续改进”。从首次到本球场打高尔夫的球手的满意微笑,到渴望着回到这里征服所有果岭的老手的迫不及待的心态,我们相信鹰岭会为所有的高尔夫球手带来不同的体验,确保他们各自在莫宁顿半岛著名的高尔夫球场上度过美好的一天。

家族事业

Russo 家族拥有鹰岭球场及其设施20年,也对该球场及其设施开发了20年。  Nick Russo 热衷于该事业并开始了俱乐部会所的建设与球场总体规划的指定,其长远的发展策略令其他业者望尘莫及。令我们的会员感到很有意思(也常常令他们惊愕)的是,他根本不是个狂热的高尔夫球手,这倒反而让他把球场和配套设施看作一个整体来设计:他建造了我们的大型活动场所(使之成为半岛上最令人惊叹的婚礼的举办地),他开发了企业高尔夫系列产品(我们现在是举办企业高尔夫活动的最佳场地之一),还研究并推出高尔夫球手在球场的“精彩一天”项目。无论您是只缴纳果岭费用的球手、企业客户还是会员都可享受这样的“精彩一天”。在2007年 Nick 因癌症去世后,业务由其下一代接管,虽然一路走来充满艰辛,但最终还是苦尽甘来,成效显著。

家族事业续篇

2016年4月,球场管理的接力棒被传给了陈氏家族,由陈氏父母任董事,儿子查理(Charlie )与合伙人卡特丽娜(Katrina)则成了球场的经营管理者。

本球场将会充分利用其过去的所有辉煌业绩,以此作为坚实的基础,使高尔夫球场和活动设施更上一层楼。

Eagle Ridge, a family business

Eagle Ridge Golf Course began it’s life as the smaller Carlogie Golf Course until March 1988 when an additional parcel of land was purchased, earthworks commenced and a new Kevin Hartley designed championship course began to emerge, opening as Eagle Ridge Golf Course in December 1989. Kevin Hartley was the Australian amateur golf champion of 1958 and runner up to Bruce Devlin in the 1959 Australian Amateur. He captained the Victorian state team thirteen times, was the leading amateur at three Australian Opens and represented Australia many times, including winning the 1966 Eisenhower Cup team in Mexico. Hartley based his design vision on Eagle Ridge becoming the "Royal Melbourne of the Mornington Peninsula”.

Ownership of Eagle Ridge passed to the Russo family in 1995 and, in 1999, Pacific Coast Design was commissioned to design a five year Master Plan for course improvements and the design and construction of our magnificent Clubhouse commenced. The Clubhouse opened to great acclaim in October 2000 and, under the careful management of our Golf Course Superintendent Scott Balloch, the course Master Plan was completed four years later.

In late 2007, in recognition of the challenges that the extended drought brings to all golf courses, Eagle Ridge closed for a summer to change all fairways to Santa-Ana couch – a more drought tolerant grass and regarded as one of the finest playing surfaces for golf course fairways. It has been one of the most important course decisions made since the inception of Eagle Ridge and we are proud of the success of the project with a 45% reduction in water consumption and stunning fairways to enhance every golfers’ game.

Despite becoming one of the best landscaped and featured courses in Australia, we are always building on Kevin Hartley's vision with an attitude of "continuous improvement". From the smiles on first-time players' faces, to the eager return visitors keen to conquer the layout, we're confident Eagle Ridge presents something different to all golfers, and ensures a great day out on the famed golfing turf of the Mornington Peninsula.

A Family Affair

The Russo family owned and developed the Eagle Ridge course and facilities for 20 years.  Nick Russo was passionate about the business and commenced the construction of the Clubhouse and Course Master Plan with a focus few could match. Much to our members’ amusement (and often dismay), he was not an avid golfer at all, which allowed him to see the course and facilities as a total package – he built our functions venue (home to some of the Peninsula’s most stunning weddings), developed our outstanding corporate golf products (we are now a leader in corporate golf events) as well as learning about and delivering a great day out for golfers, whether they be green fee players, corporate guests or members. After losing Nick to cancer in 2007, it was an uphill, but ultimately fruitful, road as the business was passed to the next generation.

The Family Affair Continues

In April 2016 the baton was passed onto the Chen family with the parents as Directors, along with son Charlie and partner Katrina taking up roles within the management structure.

All of the fantastic past work will be utilised as a strong base to further enhance both the golf and hospitality facilities.